2010 – 2011 Club Officers

The Isle of Palms Exchange Club elected  new officers and Board of Directors for 2010-2011. The new President is Dimi Matouchev, a Financial Advisor with Edward Jones Investments. President Elect is Angelo Hassig, an Engineer with Hassig Engineering, Inc. Tom Donohoe will serve as Treasurer. He is the retired owner of Donohoe Lumber and Hardware. Secretary is Ruth Thornburg, a Child Advocate and Guardian ad Litem.

The Board of Directors will consist of  Michael Blalock, retired from Sales with the Bayer Corp; Paul Grantham , a teacher at Hanahan Middle School and past club president; Kathy Johnson, a retired international flight attendant ; Dick Humphrey, retired from the Railroad industry;  Jeff Evans, who works in web marketing for Coastal Home Plans.com ; and Pamela Marsh, a physical therapist working in Rehabilitation Medicine.
The  Exchange Club is a national service club.The IOP  Exchange Club   works in partnership with the city for many activities, including sponsoring teams at the recreation center, running the concession booth at the LowCountry Blues Bash, and the Halloween carnival, and hosting the annual Isle of Palms Connector Run for the Child. The Club also participates with Beach/ River sweep in September,  sponsors an oyster roast in January to fund student scholarships, and provides an early morning breakfast on Easter morning, following the sunrise service at Breech Inlet.
Left to right – Jeff Evans, Angelo Hassig, Kathy Johnson, Paul Grantham, John Bushong, Michael Blalock, Pamela Marsh, Tom Donohoe, Dick Humphrey, Dimi Matouchev